In the Foodcourt of the Dictator Tots

posted:4/14/23

Hello all, it has been a while! Truth be told I had the food court pretty much finished like a month ago and i've just been sitting it on it. I felt like it was missing something or could be improved somehow, but I don't really know what or how. However, after sitting on a finished update for too long I get paranoid thinking "what if my hard drive dies and i lose all that work", so here it is!!! I hope you enjoy the Foodcourt! It probably loads very very slowly because its a lot of high res gifs. I will not fix it!!! I also might spruce up a few things on the page that I think look a tad ugly. Now that it's on the site I can see that on firefox everything is slightly off, which is infuriating. I may fix it later but it is what it is for now. This update should also mean the storage space on my site will be getting quite low, so I may end up getting supporter soon.
Some other small things;
-since I've accomplished everything I can think of for now, theres no reason for the coming soon to exist. So, I just replaced that with the entrance to the foodcourt. Also heres some foodcourt images i made that i didnt get to use! I made these and the one on the index all in one sitting at 4 am after a vision from god.
-New song in the winamp, was very hard picking just one from Dragons Crown but ended up going with that one because it was quite different from the others i've already added. Also i like how that guy gets downright filthy on the flute (or whatever instrument it is)
-I was working on a DOOM map!! I havent worked on a bit, and was unsure when or if ill ever continue it. After looking at it again, I actually like how it was coming along, so I may pick this back up. And of course you'll see it on the site!
I think thats about it. Hopefully I'll have some reviews coming soon, but I say that every time. I wanted to do a review of Dragons Dogma 1 & 2, hopefully having played them back to back, but my computer cant run 2. So hopefully in the future when my PC is upgraded a review for that and some other games will come. Cya next time, thnak you for joining, and go grab a bite at the food court!!!!

Christmas Cheer

posted:12/2/23

Somehow, I didnt notice that the home button on the About page was just broken??? For 3 months? Very unproffesional. Anyways I am BACK! With another dank review that you should totally check out if you have not already!! Gonna keep this short since its almost Dec 3rd, and then i'd have to change everything from 2 to 3.

This is usually the part where id lie and say more updates soon, but its probably not gonna happen, especially since the years almost over. 2024 will be different though! And who knows, maybe one last review before the new year? In case that doesn't happen, I wish all Basket of Tot's fans a Merry Chistmas, and Happy Holidays!!!!!.

Tweakin

posted:8/26/23

Big Basket of Tots website fans may notice this "about" page has been tweaked a bit. I made the iframe box in the center a bit bigger, which I think will make reading things i post a bit easier(BTW Finally posted something new go read it!). I also decided to remove the big red wobbly navigation bar at the bottom. My original thinking was that since every page on the site looks vastly different and can be pretty chaotic, the big red scary navigation bar would be the one constant element to guide you. The problem is, its also very flamboyant and can be distracting on pages it doesnt fit with. So for now im experimenting with just not having it, and using the main index as a central hub where you access all the other pages.
But who cares about any of that, the big news is i finally posted something! Woohoo! And this means ive sorta got a grasp on the way things'll be formated, so hopefully you'll see reviews and things posted more regularly. I might spruce it up a bit more later, but for now, thanks for reading! and stay tuned for more updates!

State of the Site

posted:6/20/23

Hello! I've been really unsure of what to add to the site. Ive wanted to write more in depth reviews on things but never get around to it and am unsure how I'm going to format it. Reviews will come, I just gotta stop being indecisive.
I also decided I didn't want these sort of update/site related posts to just be on the neocities feed to get buried under updates, so I'm putting it here, along with anything else that doesnt suit the other categories. Also I'm gonna try to update the site more regularly from now on (I say this every time). This little page will remain pretty bare, as its just for basic updates and info. If you're reading this, thanks for checking out the site, I promise more reviews and fun stuff in the future!